How to Disconnect your Software

Step One

Log in or sign up to Ceres Portal.

Step Two

Once logged in, select 'Locations' via the left hand navigation menu.

Step Three

Select 'View/Edit Your Location' for the location from which you wish to remove the software.

Step Four

Select 'Software' on the top tab.

Step Five

Click the 'Delete' button on the Software Account to be removed from the location, then click 'Yes' on the confirmation popup.

Step Six

With the software now removed from the location, press 'Save & Next' to save the changes.